Pakistan Women A and West Indies Women A are set to play the final of the T20 tri-series on 8 November at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The match will be live-streamed on PCB’s YouTube Channel.

Leading up to the final, the tri-series saw three matches played at the same venue. The three participating teams – Pakistan Women A, West Indies Women A and Thailand Women Emerging – played two matches each.

The hosts won both their games, whereas West Indies Women A defeated Thailand Women Emerging, with the latter losing both their matches.

Pakistan opener Shawaal Zulfiqar has been leading the batting charts having scored an unbeaten half-century (67 not out, 66b, 10x4s) against Thailand Women Emerging in the third match of the series.

Sidra Nawaz also scored an undefeated half-century (54 not out, 40b, 7x4s), which came against West Indies Women A in the first match.

In their two games, West Indies off spinner Sheneta Grimmond has taken three wickets at an average of 4.33.

Fast bowlers Jannilea Glasgow, Qiana Joseph and Jahzara Claxton have accounted for three wickets each as well. Pakistan skipper Rameen Shamim, fellow off spin bowler Omaima Sohail and pacer Humna Bilal have also claimed three wickets in two games.

Rameen Shamim, Pakistan Women A captain, while speaking to PCB Digital said: “We have two consecutive wins under our belt in this T20 tri-series and are banking on the wave of momentum. The girls are really confident and we back ourselves completely to win the final as well.”

West Indies Women A captain Rashada Williams stated: “Even though we lost to Pakistan earlier in the series, it was a close encounter and we'll be confident to turn it around this time. With the win against Thailand Emerging, we are now looking to capitalize on the winning momentum and clinch the trophy.”

The West Indies Women ended the South Africa Women’s Tri-Series without a win after suffering an eight-wicket defeat at the hands of India at Buffalo Park on Monday.

Captain Hayley Matthews made a top-score of 34 while under-19 player Zaida James made 21 not out as the Windies Women were restricted to just 94-6 off their 20 overs after India won the toss and chose to field first.

Off-spinner Deepti Sharma starred with the ball for India with 3-11 from her four overs while medium pacer Pooja Vastrakar took 2-19 from her four overs.

The Indians then needed just 13.5 overs to achieve victory, reaching 95-2 thanks to an unbeaten 53-run partnership between Jemimah Rodrigues (42 not out) and captain Harmanpreet Kaur (32 not out).

West Indies Women have now lost 10 T20 Internationals in a row. India will take on South Africa in the Tri-Series final on Thursday.

© 2023 SportsMaxTV All Rights Reserved.