No Tridents move for Bravo, Instagram message was a hoax

By May 22, 2019
Trinbago Knight Riders Trinbago Knight Riders

Dwayne Bravo will remain at the Trinbago Knight Riders for the 2019 Caribbean Premier League (CPL) T20. 

The announcement was made today at the CPL T20 Draft which took place in London, England.

Bravo had claimed he would be leaving the Trinbago Knight Riders this season in a post to social media, setting off a flurry of speculation as to where the “Champion” was headed in 2019. The post was removed shortly after. 

Also confirmed on the Knight Rider’s team are Colin Munro, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, the United States’ Ali Khan, Khary Pierre, James Neesham, Muhammad Hasnain, Seekkuge Prasanna, Amir Jangoo, Anderson Phillip, Mark Deyal, Tion Webster, Javon Searles, and Akeal Hosein.

CPL T20 2019 takes place from September 4 to October 12. 

The Knight Riders won the tournament in 2015, 2017 and 2018.  

Paul-Andre Walker

Paul-Andre is the Managing Editor at SportsMax.tv. He comes to the role with almost 20 years of experience as journalist. That experience includes all facets of media. He began as a sports Journalist in 2001, quickly moving into radio, where he was an editor before becoming a news editor and then an entertainment editor with one of the biggest media houses in the Caribbean.

Related items

© 2018 SportsMaxTV All Rights Reserved.