Walton, Powell, Taylor out of Scorpions squad

John Campbell

Chadwick Walton, Rovman Powell and Jerome Taylor will not be available for the Jamaica Scorpions for their match against the Trinidad and Tobago Red Force beginning on Friday.

The trio and Shacaya Thomas, who has withdrawn from the Scorpions squad because of personal reasons, have been replaced by John Campbell, who is being recalled to the squad, Oraine Williams, who is getting his first call to the national senior squad, Trevon Griffith and Derval Green.

Walton, Powell and Taylor have been called to the West Indies team to play Pakistan in three T20 Internationals starting March 28.

The absence of the three senior players does not augur well for the Scorpions, who have lost consecutive matches in the Digicel Regional Four-Day series against the Guyana Jaguars and the Leeward Islands Hurricanes at Sabina Park.

They will be hoping for a turnaround when they travel to Trinidad and Tobago to play the Red Force.

Nikita Miller will continue to lead the squad that includes Fabian Allen, John Campbell, Jermaine Blackwood, Brandon King, Andre McCarthy, Oraine Williams, Devon Thomas, Damion Jacobs, Trevon Griffith, Derval Green and Paul Palmer Jr.

The team departs on Tuesday March 21 for the game scheduled to begin on Friday.

No votes yet
Jamaica Scorpions: Trinidad and Tobago Red Force: Digicel Regional Four-Day