T&T coach Lawrence ends Kevin Molino lockout

Kevin Molino

Dynamic midfielder Kevin Molino is back in the national colours of his Trinidad and Tobago.

The midfielder, along with former captain of the national outfit, Kenwyne Jones, were recalled by new T&T coach Dennis Lawrence for the country's two World Cup qualifiers against Panama and Mexico.

Molino last played for Trinidad and Tobago under coach Steven Hart, but was suspended for off-the-field infractions. His return under the subsequent coach, Tom Saintfiet, was also source for controversy, as the new manager questioned his passion for wearing the national colours.

The Trinidad and Tobago side will play against Panama on March 24, and against Mexico on March 28. Both games are scheduled for Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain.

The Soca Warriors (0W-0D-2L, 0 points) currently sit fifth in the final round of CONCACAF qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, ahead of the United States on goal difference (-4 to -5).

For the next phase of the qualifiers, Lawrence has chosen to create an even mix of overseas and local-based players.


GOALKEEPERS: Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Glenroy Samuel (no club)

DEFENDERS: Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Suduva/Lithuania), Sheldon Bateau (Krylia Sovetov/Russia), Daneil Cyrus (no club), Aubrey David (PS Kemi/Finland), Carlos Edwards (no club), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Alvin Jones (DirecTV W Connection), Tristan Hodge (DirecTV W Connection), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids/USA)

MIDFIELDERS: Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge/England), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes/USA), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar/Netherlands), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada/USA), Hughtun Hector (DirecTV W Connection), Khaleem Hyland (KV Westerlo/Belgium), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders/USA), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United/USA), Leston Paul (Central FC)

FORWARDS: Jamille Boatswain (Defence Force), Kenwyne Jones (Atlanta United FC/USA), Willis Plaza (East Bengal/India)



No votes yet
Kevin Molino: Trinidad and Tobago: Dennis Lawrence: Panama: Mexico